Creativity is what we sell

My name is Jamie Smith and I’m addicted to creative copywriting.

I can’t help but be drawn to copywriting despite maxresdefaultmy ongoing studies for an MA in Journalism. Creativity is at the centre of what we sell when all is said and done , our products can be as exciting for the producer (me) as for the customer. So, a complete change of career path seems to be under way … hmmm.

Recently when I was writing for an Australian lady who is in the process of setting up a cool, bohemian homewares business called Ramshackle Chic I was reminded just how much fun it could be to run a brief through the machinery of my mind and come out with something entirely new. A long time travelling the world, lazing around Asia and discovering the wonder of down under, has meant that I haven’t enjoyed that process in a while. I’m really coming to love getting a feel for each topic and coming up with works that are both captivating and innovative again though.

 

Leave a Reply

